04
May
06

Me And My Paintbrush

paint-brush-photographic-print-c12539398.jpeg

I keep my paint brush with me. Wherever I may go
In case I need to cover up
So the real me doesn’t show.
I’m so afraid to show you me,
Afraid of what you’ll do.
You might laugh or say mean things;
I’m afraid I might lose you.
I’d like to remove all of my paint coats
To show you the real, true me,
But I want you to try and understand
I need you to like what you see.
So if you’ll be patient and close your eyes
I’ll strip off my coats real slow,
Please understand how much it hurts
To let the real me show
Now my coats are all stripped off
I feel naked, bare and cold,
If you still love me with all that you see
You are my friend pure as gold
I need to save my paint brush though
And hold it in my hand. I want to keep it handy
In case somebody don’t understand.
So please protect me my dear friend,
And thanks for loving me true,
But please let me keep my paint brush with me
Until I love me, too.

0 Responses to “Me And My Paintbrush”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Life is a lot like Jazz - It's best when you improvise

What you may wish to read ..

"If you gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will gaze into you." - Nietzche
Buy art

Photo

www.flickr.com
My Mindspace's God's Own Country photosetMy Mindspace's God's Own Country photoset

Inspiring Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 118,443 Visits

